Alumni Briefs

By Notre Dame Alumni Association

Alumni Association Awards

The James F. Armstrong Award will be presented posthumously to Dennis K. Moore at the spring Alumni Senate on April 23 in recognition of his distinguished service to the University. Moore was named associate vice president of Notre Dame’s division of public affairs and communication in April 2002. Prior to that appointment, he had served as principal spokesperson for the University since 1990 as director of public relations and information. Moore brought his talents to the University in 1988 after 20 years in journalism and corporate public relations, including 10 years as a freelance writer in the United States and Ireland, and four years as executive editor of The Kiwanis Magazine,

Read More